Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Ackerman
Athletic Director; Head Women's Volleyball Coach; Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
618.664.6620 tom.ackerman@greenville.edu
Janice Betscher
Administrative Assistant
618.664.6622 janice.betscher@greenville.edu
Jane Bell
Faculty Athletic Representative
618.664.6827 jane.bell@greenville.edu
Buddy Foster
Head Softball Coach; Compliance Coordinator
618.664.6835 buddy.foster@greenville.edu
Stephen Groves
Assistant Athletic Director; Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
618.664.6848 stephen.groves@greenville.edu
Hayle Gibson
Senior Woman Administrator; Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
618.664.7123 hayle.gibson@greenville.edu
B.J. Schneck
Director of Athletic Event Management & Sports Information
618.664.6621 william.schneck@greenville.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Peppler
Head Athletic Trainer
618.664.6731 mike.peppler@greenville.edu
Whitney Kessler
Assistant Athletic Trainer; Assistant Softball Coach
618.664.6629 whitney.kessler@greenville.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Broomfield
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Throws)
618.664.6725 tom.broomfield@greenville.edu
Lincoln Johnson
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
618,664.6725 lincoln.johnson@greenville.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynn Carlson
Head Baseball Coach
618.664.6623 lynn.carlson@greenville.edu
Andy Rincker
Assistant Baseball Coach
618.664.6847 andy.rincker@greenville.edu
Dan Wilcher
Assistant Baseball Coach
618.664.6847 dan.wilcher@greenville.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. George Barber
Head Men's Basketball Coach
618.664.6624 george.barber@greenville.edu
Stephen Groves
Assistant Athletic Director; Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
618.664.6848 stephen.groves@greenville.edu
Andrew Scott
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
618.664.6849 andrew.scott@greenville.edu
Kevin Cochrane
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
618.664.6849 mbasketball@greenville.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roy Mulholland
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(618) 664-6625 roy.mulholland@greenville.edu
Katie Nehf
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
618.664.6843 katie.nehf@greenville.edu
Dr. Doug Faulkner
Dean of Professional Studies; Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
618.664.6626 doug.faulkner@greenville.edu
Brian Reinhard
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
618.664.6760 brian.reinhard@greenville.edu

Bass Fishing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Macon
Head Coach
618.664.6605 anthony.macon@greenville.edu
Shane Campbell
Assistant Bass Fishing Coach
618.664.6630 shane.campbell@greenville.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Anthony Washington
Spirit Program Coordinator
618.664.6639 spirit@greenville.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Patton
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6627 brian.patton@greenville.edu
Scott Wilson
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6619 scott.wilson@greenville.edu
Dr. Andrew Thomack
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Distance)
217.556.9389 andrew.thomack@greenville.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Patton
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6627 brian.patton@greenville.edu
Scott Wilson
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6619 scott.wilson@greenville.edu
Dr. Andrew Thomack
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Distance)
217.556.9389 andrew.thomack@greenville.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Schomaker
Head Football Coach
618.664.6727 robbie.schomaker@greenville.edu
Lamar Bell
Associate Head Football Coach / Defensive Coordinator
618.664.6729 lamar.bell@greenville.edu
Joshua Flannery
Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Recruiting Coordinator
618.664.6733 josh.flannery@greenville.edu
Jesse Tyrrell
Assistant Football Coach / Director of Football Operations
618.664.6733 jesse.tyrrell@greenville.edu
Brandon Grant
Assistant Football Coach
618.664.6733 brandon.grant@greenville.edu
Terrance Poe
Assistant Football Coach
618.664.6733 football@greenville.edu
Rich Stewart
Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Line Coach
618.664.6733 football@greenville.edu
Chris Womack
Assistant Football Coach
618.664.6733 football@greenville.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Swift
Head Coach
618-664-6637 chris.swift@greenville.edu
Davis Dossett
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
618.664.6633 davis.dossett@greenville.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Wardlaw
Head Women's Soccer Coach
618,664.6668 jeff.wardlaw@greenville.edu
Heidi Koehl
Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach
618.664.7112 heidi.koehl@greenville.edu
Kieley Leach
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
618.664.6668 kieley.leach@greenville.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Buddy Foster
Head Softball Coach; Compliance Coordinator
618.664.6835 buddy.foster@greenville.edu
Whitney Kessler
Assistant Athletic Trainer; Assistant Softball Coach
618.664.6629 whitney.kessler@greenville.edu
Kylie Grant
Assistant Softball Coach
623.882.6533 kgrant@greenville.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Brannon
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
618.593.3230 brett.brannon@greenville.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Brannon
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
618.593.3230 brett.brannon@greenville.edu
Lexi Baysinger
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
618.664.6622 lexi.baysinger@greenville.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Patton
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6627 brian.patton@greenville.edu
Scott Wilson
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6619 scott.wilson@greenville.edu
Chris Easley
Associate Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6618 chris.easley@greenville.edu
Tom Broomfield
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Throws)
618.664.6725 tom.broomfield@greenville.edu
Alex Staton
Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
618.664.6512 alex.staton@greenville.edu
Chelsea Gilles
Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6616 chelsea.gilles@greenville.edu
Dr. Andrew Thomack
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Distance)
217.556.9389 andrew.thomack@greenville.edu
Dr. Dave Holden
Dean of Graduate and Adult Studies; Senior Advisor to the President; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Hurdles)
618.664.6750 dave.holden@greenville.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Patton
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6627 brian.patton@greenville.edu
Scott Wilson
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6619 scott.wilson@greenville.edu
Chris Easley
Associate Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
618.664.6618 chris.easley@greenville.edu
Tom Broomfield
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Throws)
618.664.6725 tom.broomfield@greenville.edu
Alex Staton
Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
618.664.6512 alex.staton@greenville.edu
Chelsea Gilles
Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Sprints)
618.664.6616 chelsea.gilles@greenville.edu
Dr. Andrew Thomack
Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Distance)
217.556.9389 andrew.thomack@greenville.edu
Dr. Dave Holden
Dean of Graduate and Adult Studies; Senior Advisor to the President; Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (Hurdles)
618.664.6750 dave.holden@greenville.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Nelson
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
618.664.6508 chad.nelson@greenville.edu
Ivan Estevez
Assistant Men's and Women's Volleyball Coach
618.267.4752 ivanlourdes@sbcglobal.net

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Ackerman
Athletic Director; Head Women's Volleyball Coach; Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
618.664.6620 tom.ackerman@greenville.edu
Ivan Estevez
Assistant Men's and Women's Volleyball Coach
618.267.4752 ivanlourdes@sbcglobal.net
Phil Davis
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
618.664.6622 phil.davis@greenville.edu
Hayle Gibson
Senior Woman Administrator; Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
618.664.7123 hayle.gibson@greenville.edu
Emily Thebeau
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
618.664.6622 emily.thebeau@greenville.edu