Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four Panthers chosen for SLIAC women's cross country all-decade team

Four Panthers chosen for SLIAC women's cross country all-decade team

The St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference is proud to announce its All-Decade team, from 2010-19, for women's cross country. Greenville's Jordie File, Brooke Goodyear, Aubree Schreder, and Molly Works were honored. Selections were made using a system that awarded points based on All-Conference selections. In addition, any player receiving the Runner of the Year award during a season earned a selection. Coaches were picked based on Coach of the Year awards won during the time span. 

SLIAC Women's Cross Country All-Decade Team (2010-19)

Coach Dan Graber, Webster University
Dan Graber took over the Webster University cross country program in 2013 and in that time led the Gorloks to three SLIAC Team Championships, with two individual titles, while being named SLIAC Coach of the Year three times. 

Jordie File, Greenville University
File earned All-Conference honors three times during her career, twice finishing on the First Team.
Holly Goergen, Webster University
One of several runners to earn All-Conference honors in each of her four seasons she placed on the First Team three times during her career. 
Brooke Goodyear, Greenville University
A four-time All-Conference selection she earned First Team honors three times. 
Heather Heisse, Webster University
The first Gorlok to earn All-Conference honors all four years during her career, was a three-time First Team honoree.
Meghan Illig, Webster University
A three-time First Team All-Conference selection was a member of the 2017 SLIAC Champions. 
Sarah Koestner, Westminster College
The only Blue Jay in program history to earn First Team All-Conference honors all four years of her career.
Jessica Kuykendall, Westminster College
The most decorated runner in conference history was a four-time All-Conference runner, earning First Team honors three times. The only runner in SLIAC history to win three SLIAC Individual Titles.
Kalleigh Linthicum, Webster University
The only active runner on the All-Decade team collected three All-Conference nods including two First Team appearances while being named the 2019 SLIAC Runner of the Year. 
Sarah Litwiller, Principia College
One of five runners in conference history to win multiple individual titles, Litwiller was a four-time First Team All-Conference selection. 
Valerie Martin, Webster University
Earned First Team All-Conference honors three times during her career and became the first Gorlok to win an individual title (2015) in 22 years.
Emily Osborne, Principia College
Picked up four All-Conference selections during her career, earning First Team honors three times.
Kelsey Phillips, Spalding University
The only Golden Eagle in program history to be named All-Conference all four years was a First Team selection in 2018.
Casey Powell, Principia College
Picked up three First Team All-Conference honors and was the SLIAC Runner of the Year in both 2011 and 2012. 
Aubree Schreder, Greenville University
Began the decade with a SLIAC individual title, capping a run of three consecutive winners from the program. 
Meredith Sowers, Webster University
Was a three-time First Team All-Conference runner, including a career-high 3rd place finish in the 2018 SLIAC Championship.
Alyssa Toner, Fontbonne University
Just the second Griffin in program history to be named First Team All-Conference three times during their career.
Molly Works, Greenville University
Was a four-time All-Conference runner, earning First Team honors in her final two years.