Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's track and field cruises to SLIAC indoor championship

Men's track and field cruises to SLIAC indoor championship


The Greenville University men's team never looked back in taking home the 2021 St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Indoor Track and Field Championship with 218 total points. The Panthers started strong in the field events including a sweep of the pole vault by Wesley Kile, Dylan Webster, and Thomas Harris

Greenville also took first place in the high jump (Hunter Matthews), triple jump (Di'Mond Salmond), shot put (Maurice Radtke), and weight throw (Ben Schuette). During the running events, Jared Beyers took gold in the 400-meter dash, running a time of 52.27. Gianni Estrada added gold in the 1-mile race.

Greenville added golds in the distance medley relay and the 4x400 relay which was arguably the race of the day. In the 4x400 relay, Webster started off with the lead and carried the lead into the final lap of the anchor leg. That was when Greenville's Jared Beyers ran a 51.173 leg, overtaking Webster's Jacob Ridenhour on the 3rd turn and holding on for the win.

2021 Men's Indoor Track and Field All-Conference

Field Athlete of the Year - Wisdom Thomas, Principia College
Track Athlete of the Year - Jacob Ridenhour, Webster University
Field Newcomer of the Year - Wesley Kile, Greenville University
Track Newcomer of the Year - Gianni Estrada, Greenville University
Coaching Staff of the Year - Greenville University

Event    Name    School    Yr.  
60 Meter Dash   Jacob Ridenhour   Webster   SR  
    Carson Rantanen   Greenville   SO   
    Di'Mond Salmond   Greenville   SR   
200 Meter Dash   Jacob Ridenhour   Webster   SR  
    Carson Rantanen   Greenville   SO   
    Di'Mond Salmond   Greenville   SR   
400 Meter Dash   Jared Beyers   Greenville   SO   
    Alex Fink   Greenville   SR   
    Joe Gomez   Greenville   FR   
800 Meter Run   Quinn Heinbaugh   Principia   JR  
    Joshua Medlin   Greenville   SO   
    Kaelin Triggs   Webster   SO   
1 Mile Run   Gianni Estrada   Greenville   FR  
    Osvaldo Espinoza   Greenville   FR  
    Christian Gray   Webster   SO   
3000 Meter Run   Nathan Freyling   Webster   SR  
    Jeremiah Perry   Greenville   FR   
    Javier Cervantes   Webster   JR   
60 Meter Hurdles   Joseph Souvannarath   Webster   SR   
    Tyree Walker   Iowa Wesleyan   FR   
    Armond Williams   Webster   FR   
4x400 Meter Relay   Joe Gomez   Greenville   FR  
    Alex Fink   Greenville   SR  
    Joshua Medlin   Greenville   SO  
    Jared Beyers   Greenville   SO  
4x400 Meter Relay   Joseph Souvannarath   Webster   SR  
    Carson Gross   Webster   SR  
    Elijah Perez   Webster   JR  
    Jacob Ridenhour   Webster   SR  
4x400 Meter Relay   Mitchell Gill   Principia   SO  
    Dean Colarossi   Principia   JR  
    Quinn Heinbaugh   Principia   JR  
    Cooper Holt   Principia   FR  
Distance Medley Relay   Tony Lakotich   Greenville   FR  
    Collin Kessinger   Greenville   SR  
    Isaiah Atkins   Greenville   SO  
    Jeremiah Perry   Greenville   FR  
Distance Medley Relay   Blake Lenzie   Iowa Wesleyan   FR  
    Antwaun Scott   Iowa Wesleyan   FR  
    Tyree Walker   Iowa Wesleyan   FR  
    Ryan Hutchinson   Iowa Wesleyan   SO  
High Jump   Hunter Matthews   Greenville   SO  
    Lawrence Harris   Greenville   FR   
    KeYonn Hall-Baker   Fontbonne   SO   
Pole Vault   Wesley Kile   Greenville   FR   
    Dylan Webster   Greenville   SO   
    Thomas Harris   Greenville   SO   
Long Jump   Wisdom Thomas   Principia   SO   
    Isaac Green   Greenville   FR   
    Dylan Webster   Greenville   SO   
Triple Jump   Di'Mond Salmond   Greenville   SR   
    Wisdom Thomas   Principia   SO   
    Tyree Walker   Iowa Wesleyan   FR   
Shot Put   Maurice Radtke   Greenville   SR  
    Max Paskowitz   Iowa Wesleyan   SO   
    DeAndre White   Westminster   JR   
Weight Throw   Benjamin Schuette   Greenville   JR  
    Stan Ott   Principia   SO   
    Brent King   Greenville   SR 

*Courtesy of*